Over the weekend a rather worrying picture of Liam standing on a ledge on the 34th floor of a building emerged while he was celebrating Zayn’s birthday.

Directioners sent loads of messages to Liam saying that they were worried and reminded him that he isn’t actually Batman.

He has now apologised for his behaviour saying: “You may have seen a photo of me today, taken on top of a building. I regret being there and having a photo taken of me.

“I do not endorse any fans trying to repeat this as it is extremely dangerous. It was a stupid and irresponsible thing to do. I am sorry.”

It even made it onto the front pages of some UK national newspapers which isn’t ideal for his or the band’s image.

Not only that, but last night Liam posted several tweets on Twitter asking fans to leave him alone and not to wait outside his house.

He said: “I know my friends have tweeted a lot of pictures of my house the past few days but can people please stop coming and waiting outside.

“I’d just like to be able to walk outside as everyone does and enjoy time with my friends, not feel bad for not wanting to take a picture.

“Sorry if I’ve been rude to anyone but I’ve come to realise if I take one picture more people keep coming everyday xxx hope everyone’s good”

It seems it’s been a tough few days for Liam, but hopefully spending some time with his friends and family will cheer him up.

Do you think Liam was right to apologise and to ask fans to leave him alone?

20140115-150204.jpg

20140115-150210.jpg
Source: OneDirection.net.

