So Yesterday we heard the bad news that Louis would not be becoming Doncaster Rovers chairman afterall.

20140718-152955-55795330.jpg
Basically what happened was they had exchanged contracts, but for the deal to go through completely, Louis had to raise a certain amount of money by yesterday, which he unfortunately didn’t manage to get anywhere near.

He tried to raise the money by using Crowd Funding but only managed to raise £757,796 or his £2m target, which in football wouldn’t go very far at all.

Louis took to Twitter last night to explain his disappointment.

He said: “I’m absolutely gutted the Doncaster Rovers deal is not going ahead. I am desperate for the club to be given the recognition it deserves

“I was explicitly told that the deal to buy the club was not dependent on the money raised by Crowdfunding . Unfortunately I was misled.”

He then added: “My passion for Doncaster Rovers remains as strong as ever, and I hope that I can still be involved with the club moving forward!

“And to all the Doncaster Rovers fans , I will do all in my power to help the club succeed. I really do love the club ! #roverstillidie”

Before ending with: “For the record,I insisted contractually I would never earn a penny from DRFC. I simply wanted to help club& community.Still hoping I can.”

Aww poor Louis! We can’t even begin to think how gutted he will be over this news!

He will just have to support Doncaster Rovers from the stands this year instead!

From OneDirection.net.

